GODPARENTHOOD

Renata Jacobs and her team at the "Cartoneros y sus Chicos" Foundation are always looking for new ways to support the cartoneros and their children. Their motto is: "Mejor educación - mejor vida" (Better education - better life).

 

Already today, the foundation provides educational support and a safe and loving environment to more than 165 young people between the ages of 6 and 18.

 

The year 2020 was drastic for education all over the world: schools had to be closed and 1.5 billion children could not attend school. Argentina's long-running economic crisis is further exacerbated by the Corona pandemic - over 40% of Argentines have been living below the poverty line since the second half of 2020.

 

Like all children, our Cartoneros children have dreams. But they need our support to make them come true. You can help the children to get one step closer to their dreams.

 

As part of the 10th anniversary of the "Cartoneros y sus Chicos" foundation, 10 sponsorships for children have already been awarded at the Charity Night on 1 September 2021. More children would also like a sponsor to accompany them part of the way.

 

You too can become a sponsor and make it possible for a child to receive an annual contribution of Swiss Francs 500,- you can give a child the chance of a better life.

Patenschaften.png

"Cartoneros y sus Chicos" Patenschaften

Renata Jacobs und ihr Team der «Cartoneros y sus Chicos»-Stiftung suchen stets nach neuen Wegen um die Cartoneros und ihre Kinder zu unterstützen. Ihr Motto dabei: «Mejor educación - mejor vida» (Bessere Bildung - besseres Leben).

 

Bereits heute bietet die Stiftung mehr als 165 jungen Menschen zwischen 6 und 18 Jahren pädagogische Unterstützung und ein sicheres und liebevolles Umfeld.

 

Das Jahr 2020 war für das Bildungswesen auf der ganzen Welt einschneidend: Schulen mussten geschlossen werden und 1,5 Milliarden Kinder konnten die Schule nicht besuchen. Die seit langem anhaltende Wirtschaftskrise in Argentinien wird von der Corona-Pandemie zusätzlich verschärft - über 40 % der Argentinier leben seit der zweiten Hälfte des Jahres 2020 unterhalb der Armutsgrenze.

 

Wie alle Kinder haben auch unsere Cartoneros-Kinder Träume. Sie benötigen dazu jedoch unsere Unterstützung um diese zu verwirklichen. Sie können den Kindern helfen, ihren Träumen einen Schritt näher zu kommen.

 

Im Rahmen des 10-jährigen Bestehens der Stiftung «Cartoneros y sus Chicos» wurden an der Charity Night am 1. September 2021 bereits 10 Patenschaften für Kinder vergeben. Weitere Kinder wünschen sich ebenfalls einen Paten, der sie ein Stück des Weges begleitet.

 

Werden auch Sie Pate und ermöglichen Sie mit einem Jahresbeitrag von Schweizer Franken 500,- einem Kind die Chance auf ein besseres Leben.

 

Weitere Informationen zu den Cartoneros-Patenschaften erhalten Sie unter Patenschaften. 

Patenschaften.png